Current

Work Groups

Work groups are established by the Membership Council to target specific issues pertaining to homelessness in San Antonio / Bexar County through community collaboration.

SARAH has currently has the following work groups:

Veterans

Youth

Chronic Homelessness

Housing Standards

Family Violence and Housing

Please, visit the SARAH Calendar to view dates of upcoming work group meetings. If you would like more information, email contactsarah@sarahomeless or call us directly.

Veterans

Work Group

 

Work Group Chair: Marc Wonder (COSA)

Work Group Co-Chair: Kathy Lacy (SARAH)

 

If you would like to learn more about this work group, or are interested in participating in this work group; contact marc.wonder@sanantonio.gov or  kathylacy@sarahomeless.org

 

 

Youth

Work Group

 

Work Group Chair: Teresa Williams (REACH)

Work Group Co-Chair: Tyler Shoesmith (NEISD)

 

 

If you would like to learn more about this work group, or are interested in participating in this work group; contact WilliamsTJ52@outlook.com or TShoes@neisd.net

Chronic Homelessness

Work Group

 

Work Group Chair: David Huete (Haven for Hope)

Work Group Co-Chair: Mario Cuevas (The Salvation Army)

 

If you would like to learn more about this work group, or are interested in participating in this work group; contact David.Huete@havenforhope.org  or Mario.cuevas@salvationarmy.org

Housing Standards

Work Group

 

Work Group Chair: Devon Maddox (St. Vincent de Paul)

Work Group Co-Chair: Sabrina Bailey (Family Endeavors)

 

If you would like to learn more about this work group, or are interested in participating in this work group; contact devon.maddox@svdpsa.org  or sbailey@familyendeavors.org

Work Group Documents:

CSH Landlord Engagement Event: Summary & Recommendations

 

Family Violence & Housing 

Work Group

 

[Interim] Work Group Chair:Amy Brown (SAMM)

Work Group Co-Chair: TBD

 

If you would like to learn more about this work group, or are interested in participating in this work group; contact abrown@samm.org or katelynunderbrink@sarahomeless.org

Work Group Documents: 

Work Group Goals & Objectives

Family Violence & Homelessness Statistics